Volleyball Tournament


1. Chair person of the Meet Mr. Rajesh Sharma
2. Name of Director and Contact No. Mr. Ashish Sharma (9758933333)
3. Name of Principal and Contact No. Ms. Nahid Parveen (9897140004)
4. Secretary organizing committee Mr. Adil Veg Mirza (9027655524)
5. Joint- Secretary Organizing committee Mr. Rakesh Sharma Mr. Rakesh Chauhan Mr. Aman Sharma +919997333033
6. Organizing School Shri Mahaveer ji Public School , Fatehabad Agra
7. Name of the Tournament CBSE Cluster-IV Volleyball (Boys )Championship 2019-20
8. Address of School Garhi Gusai (Garhi Dariyab) Fatehabad Agra uttar Pradesh 283111
9. Location Distance from Fatehabad Railway Station 1 Kms. Distance from Fatehabad Bus Stand 1.5 Kms. Distance from Agra- Lucknow Expressway Exit 3 Kms.
10. Climate Condition of Fatehabad Average Temperature of October 25-28o C
11. E-mail ID mpsfatehabad@gmail.com, cbseclustermps@gmail.com
12. WebSite www.mpsfatehabad.com
13. Contact Person Mr. Adil Veg Mirza (Organizing Secretary) +919027655524 Mr. Yagyesh Nath Vyas +919759605090 Mr. Ashish Sharma (Administration/ Director) +919758933333
14. Timing for meals Morning Tea – 6.00 a.m. to 6.30 a.m. Breakfast -7.30 a.m. to 8.30 Lunch – 12.30 p.m. to 2.00 p.m. Evening tea – 4.30 p.m. to 5.00 p.m. Dinner – 8.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.
15. Meal Arrangement Hygienic and healthy food will be provided by the host school
16. Transport In-Charge Mr. Rajkumar Sharma (7618555090) Mr. Krishn Kumar Sharma (9012358999)
17. Last date of entry 7 days before the commencement of competition
18. Last Date for sending request for pick up in the prescribed form 02 October 2019
19. Arrival of teams 11/12 October 2019
20. Manager/Coaches Meeting 11 October 2019 At 4:00 PM
21. Opening Ceremony 12 October 2019
22. Competition Dates 12 October 2019 to 15 October 2019
23. Closing Ceremony 15 October 2019


  Download : Annexure I
  Download : Annexure II
  Download : Annexure III
  Download : Annexure IV
  Download : Annexure V


  • The rules as adopted by the Volleyball Federation of India shall be, unless otherwise modified in these rules.
  • All the matches will be played on Knock out basis.
  • The matches shall be played as best of three sets, each set of 25 points. A set is won by that team which first score 25 points with minimum lead of two points in the case of a 24-25 tie play is continued until a two point lead to be achieved (26 -24: 27-25)
  • The semifinal and final will be played as the best of five set. In case of a two sets tie, the deciding set (fifth set) will be played to 15 points until a two points leads achieved (16-14; 17-15)
  • Maximum two times “Time Out” per set, of 30 seconds each will be allowed on the request of the concerned Coach/Captain.
  • The color and Design of the playing kit of the members of team must be the same, except for the Libero (defensive player) who must wear a uniform contrast in color with that of other members of the team.
  • The First position winning team qualify to participate in the National Level tournament (U.17 & U 19).

    Instructions to teams accommodated in school Boarding House/School Building :

  • Participants should maintain high discipline in behavior both at the staying place and at the Volleyball Court.
  • The teams Managers are solemnly responsible for the behavior of their team members.
  • All the team Managers, coaches and students are required to follow the timely instructions given by the host school staff/students council.
  • Cost of damage caused to any property(s) at the boarding house and the school area should be borne by the concerned school.
  • Participating school Managers, coaches and students are requested to report to their respective boarding before 8:00p.m on all the days. Nobody will be allowed to go out of campus without prior intimation and permission from the Organizing Director or Organizing Secretary.
  • They are also requested to keep up the time and extend their fullest co-operation to carry out the function smoothly and successfully.
  • The team Managers, coaches and participants should take care of their belongings. The host school is not responsible for the same.
  • All the articles given by the host school should be handed over before vacating the lodging.
  • All participants should be on time for refreshment, breakfast, lunch or dinner at the venue. Delay in this matter will not be encouraged.
  • Smoking, non veg., liquor and vulgarity in any form are totally prohibited both at the lodging and in the campus. Strict actions will be taken if violated.
  • Bath rooms: We have separate bathrooms and toilets for each floor.
  • Use of toilets
    • a) We kindly request you to keep the toilets clean. The toilets should be flushed after use.
    • b) All toilets have been kept sparkling clean using bleaching powder and other cleaning materials. It is up to keep them that way.
  • Bathing: A mug and bucket is provided in each bath room for bathing.
  • Drinking water: One water container is kept on each floor of the boarding House. Kindly do not waste water.
  • Coach, Mangers and Participants movement register.
    • a) A Coach, Managers and participants movement register is kept with the security at the main gate of the school. You are requested to fill the same without fail whenever you leave the school premises.
    • b) No team shall be accompanied by more than two officials.
  • Use of Dustbin. All waste materials like polythene bags, paper plates, cups etc. should be put into dustbin only.
  • Purely vegetarian food shall be served to all.
    • a) Morning tea, breakfast, lunch, evening tea and dinner shall be served at the rate of Rs. 350/ per day per head.
    • b) The food cannot be served on pro-rotor basis. Hence you are requested to follow self-service system.
    • c) Coupon for food can be purchased one day in advance from school office by Mr. Anil Sharma & Mr. K.K Sharma from 8:00a.m to 10.00 am and 2.00 p.m. to 3.00 p.m.
    • d) Coupon will be given only for 5 days i.e.11th to 15th October 2019.
    • e) Timing for the meals: We request you to strictly follow the timings mentioned below
      • a) Morning Tea – 6.00 a.m. to 6.30 a.m.
      • b) Breakfast -7.30 a.m. to 8.30 a.m.
      • c) Lunch – 12.30 p.m. to 2.00 p.m.
      • d) Evening tea – 4.30 p.m. to 5.00 p.m.
      • e) Dinner – 8.00 p.m. to 9.00 p.m.